I lie to myself…

I lie to myself all the time. But I never believe me.
― S.E. Hinton, The Outsiders

762707

url http://www.goodreads.com/SE_Hinton
born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, The United States
gender: female
website: http://www.sehinton.com
genre: Literature & Fiction, Young Adult

S.E. Hinton, was and still is, one of the most popular and best known writers of young adult fiction. Her books have been taught in some schools, and banned from others. Her novels changed the way people look at young adult literature.

Susan Eloise Hinton was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma. She has always enjoyed reading but wasn’t satisfied with the literature that was being written for young adults, which influenced her to write novels like The Outsiders. That book, her first novel, was published in 1967 by Viking.

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/762707.S_E_Hinton

12 thoughts on “I lie to myself…

  1. not many admit I lie to myself though…

  2. I doubted myself; never say never….

  3. The first gravatar was Bernadette, this one is Mary Magdalene. If you see a real picture of me, that will be my last post. Good night, Ela.

  4. Great quote that show a lot of integrity about being human. 😉 smooches and wag to ya’ll, Auntie Paw

Leave a Reply

