and it’s you…

and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

– E.E. Cummings

10547

born in Cambridge, Massachusetts, The United States October 14, 1894
died: September 03, 1962
gender: male
genre: Poetry

Edward Estlin Cummings, popularly known as e.e. cummings, was an American poet, painter, essayist, and playwright. His body of work encompasses more than 900 poems, several plays and essays, numerous drawings, sketches, and paintings, as well as two novels. He is remembered as a preeminent voice of 20th century poetry, as well as one of the most popular.

http://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/10547.E_E_Cummings

14 thoughts on “and it’s you…

  1. β€œWhenever you think or you believe or you know, you’re a lot of other people: but the moment you feel, you’re nobody-but-yourself.”
    ― E.E. Cummings

  2. I have always enjoyed E.E. Cummings He has written some of my most beloved pieces.

    Hi – please check out my blog today – http://words4jp.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/a-cornucopia-of-appreciation/ – Yes, I have nominated you for an award and no you are not obligated to accept or acknowledge – it is just a thank you from me to you and a pay it forward:)

    • I was thinking of you when I put up the above quote about feeling – ‘…the moment you feel, you’re nobody-but-yourself.’ πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the nomination and congrats for all your awards! πŸ™‚

      • Thank you – and you are welcome. I love your blog – it has such a wonderful message and I learn and I smile. I get to learn about people I did not know or better about people I have read about or have heard of in passing. I will also admit that i get very caught up in my own little box – and even if i go on CNN or read an article online — i miss so much of what is going on in the world.

      • Kimberly, thanks for your lovely words of encouragement. πŸ™‚

  3. This is my favorite poem! Happy weekend, Gita!

  4. awesome. my heart sighed.

  5. […] and it’s you… (poet4justicedotwordpressdotcom.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

