I think I’m greedy…

I think I’m greedy, but I’m not greedy for money – I think that can be a burden – I’m greedy for an exciting life.

– David Hockney

11585

born in Bradford, England, The United Kingdom July 09, 1937
gender: male
website: http://www.davidhockney.com
genre: Arts & Photography, Children’s Books, Biographies & Memoirs

British painter, draughtsman, printmaker, photographer, designer, and the best-known British artist of his generation.

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/11585.David_Hockney

19 thoughts on “I think I’m greedy…

  1. July 9, 1937: Happy birthday, David Hockney! 76 years old today.

  2. Wonderful quote! Thanks, Gita!

  3. Good quote. Probably true for everyone. 🙂

  4. What a cute picture;)

Leave a Reply

