Contentment

“Nine requisites for contented living:

perfectanimalshots01

Health enough to make work a pleasure.
Wealth enough to support your needs.
Strength to battle with difficulties and overcome them.
Grace enough to confess your sins and forsake them.
Patience enough to toil until some good is accomplished.
Charity enough to see some good in your neighbor.
Love enough to move you to be useful and helpful to others.
Faith enough to make real the things of God.
Hope enough to remove all anxious fears concerning the future.”
― Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

41 thoughts on “Contentment

  1. Grant me contentment. (。◕‿◕。)

  2. Reblogged this on The Good, Bad and Ludicrous and commented:
    Perfect! I am printing this off to add to my collection of wall art!

  3. Wish you the same dear. 🙂

  4. That really spoke to me. I love it. Thank you.

  5. Oh wow!!!
    Words to live by indeed.
    Thanks Gita!

  6. Reblogged this on My Poetic Spirit and commented:
    Reblogged to My Poetic Spirit – beautiful picture and words, a real keeper!

  7. Ditto what 68ghia said. 🙂 And, grant me the wisdom to know when enough is enough. 🙂 wag wag

  8. Sharing this on Facebook! Namaste _/l\_

  9. Beautiful words….and wow, this is a lovely background picture as well. 🙂

  10. Love this post! Thank you, Gita!

  11. Love the quote, and the picture – well, no words necessary

  12. Another wonderful post! Thank you, Ela. 🙂

  13. I appreciate you visiting and liking my post today. It means a lot.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  14. Beautiful and inspiring words!

  15. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

    Superb post.Contentment is an infinite treasure.Thank you for visiting my blog.Best regards.jalal

  16. Awesome quote. I love it!

Leave a Reply

