I wanted a perfect…

I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end.

– Gilda Radner

145047

born in Detroit, Michigan, The United States June 28, 1946
died: May 20, 1989
gender: female
genre: Biographies & Memoirs

Gilda Susan Radner was an Emmy Award winning American comedienne and actress, best known for her five years as part of the original cast of the NBC comedy series Saturday Night Live. Radner’s death at 42 of ovarian cancer helped increase public awareness of the disease and the need for earlier detection and treatment.

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/145047.Gilda_Radner

9 thoughts on “I wanted a perfect…

  1. June 28, 1946: Gilda Radner wrote a popular autobiography, It’s Always Something. She was born in Detroit, Michigan, 67 years ago today.

  2. I’ve read her autobiography, keep it on my shelf. I loved her. She and another wonderfully funny lady died on the same day…Lucille Ball. thanks for the quote. Good people to remember.

  3. The way I judge a good book is the first page and I read the last page. If they are both good, I’ll read the whole book. ಥ_ಥ

Leave a Reply

