I can shake off…

I can shake off everything as I write; my sorrows disappear, my courage is reborn.

– Anne Frank

3720

born in Frankfurt am Main, Germany June 12, 1929
gender: female
website: http://www.annefrank.org/
genre: Biographies & Memoirs

Annelies Marie “Anne” Frank was a German-born Jewish girl from the city of Frankfurt, who wrote a diary while in hiding with her family and four friends in Amsterdam during the German occupation of the Netherlands in World War II.

perfectanimalshots04

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3720.Anne_Frank

17 thoughts on “I can shake off…

  1. ‘June 25, 1947: The diary that Anne Frank kept while she was in hiding during World War II was published posthumously by her father, 66 years ago today.’
    – Goodreads

  2. Thank you for posting this. πŸ™‚

  3. Thank you for sharing this post. Such beauty to come from unbelievable tragedy.

  4. Many of the ones responsible for her, and millions of other deaths, are still getting substantial state pensions, from a government dictating again what Europe should do…
    She looks so much like my late granny when she was young…
    My heart is aching… again…
    Thank you for sharing this.

  5. I agree with Paulette, thank God she had writing. I think I’ll go back to her and read her again. Keep her alive.

  6. Thank you for this quote by Anne Frank! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

