Everything

Everything is possible. The impossible just takes longer.

– Dan Brown

630

born in Exeter, New Hampshire, The United States June 22, 1964
gender: male
website: http://www.danbrown.com
genre: Mystery & Thrillers

Dan Brown is an American author of thriller fiction, best known for the 2003 bestselling novel, The Da Vinci Code. Brown is interested in cryptography, codes, and keys. Currently his novels have been translated into many languages.

Although many see Dan Brown’s books as anti-Christian, Brown is a Christian who says that his book The Da Vinci Code is simply “an entertaining story that promotes spiritual discussion and debate” and suggests that the book may be used “as a positive catalyst for introspection and exploration of our faith.”

http://us.macmillan.com/author/danbrown

21 thoughts on “Everything

  1. June 22, 1964: Happy birthday, Dan Brown! He turns 49 today. πŸ™‚

  2. I read “Holy Blood, Holy Grail” back in the mid 90s and when everyone started talking about the new “Da Vinci Code’ book years later, I, in my ignorant fashion, declared, “That’s not new – it’s been out for ages!” LOL – Was nearly a year before I figured out that the ‘new’ one was fictional story based on the hypothesis put forth in what I had read…. My only excuse was a decade full of long work-weeks and precious little reading time…
    πŸ˜€

  3. When I got hold of The Da Vinci Code, I finished it in a day – brilliant book!!

  4. Yes, Brown is a Christian, and myself a Romulan…
    I love his books, having seen the movies only, nevertheless, I am not a real fan. I duno why…
    Probably because in my mind fiction can never be the half-fiction speculative thriller which he seems to master so well.
    Yeap, I’m the problem:-D

    • I’d love to be a Vulcan, myself. πŸ˜› Personally, I nearly always prefer the books to the movies, except for ‘Gone with the wind’. πŸ™‚

  5. Yes indeed, the impossible just takes longer… πŸ˜‰

    Aww…Dan Brown…I first read his book after knowing about the ‘Da Vinci Code’ but I prefer his “Angels and Demons”.

    Have a lovely Monday ahead and thank you for sharing~ Cheers!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

