A two-year-old dog…

A two-year-old dog in Thailand has been credited with saving an abandoned newborn baby’s life after it carried the baby – which was in a plastic bag – from a landfill to its house and barked until its owners came outside.

507762

Twelve-year-old Sudarat Thongmak was the first to find the baby and she then informed her parents, Pummarat and Kummerd. The couple reportedly plans to adopt the baby girl.

http://www.mamamia.com.au/news/jacintha-saldahna-family-reacts/

35 thoughts on “A two-year-old dog…

  1. What a clever dog! 😀

  2. Clever dog!!
    And so much better than humans!

  3. What a moving story of saving a baby! Thank you, Gita!

  4. Shame on the humans. Praise for the furry hero. Such an emotionally bittersweet post. Thank goodness for the goodness that does exist. like you. Wag to Tara. 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap and commented:
    Two year old dog saves baby dumped in garbage.

  6. Of course the baby was a girl. Smart dog. glad the baby will be getting a new home and a good LIFE.

  7. Dogs are just the best!

  8. WOW these stories always amaze me. Thank you for sharing it. Take care, Bill

  9. People…. I can say so many bad words about some people
    but with animals, they are pure in spirit. Thank you for this post, Ella.

  10. Animals are more frequently been given credit for their magnificent gifts to mankind. This story moves me to tears. Thank you for sharing it. I shall share it as well.
    People need to know more and more.
    Yisraela

  11. It’s lovely that the dog saved the baby. But I cannot understand how anyone could dump a baby like that, however desperate they may be.

  12. Beautiful and incredible!

  13. AMAZING STORY!
    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  14. As the adopted father of a 2-month old baby girl from another country who has grown into a responsible adult, I ask that those who made sweeping statements about how awful humanity is, etc, to reconsider their comments. Some humans do terrible things. Some dogs do too. Most humans aren’t terrible and most dogs aren’t either. I cannot even judge the couple. I don’t know what led them to do such a thing. Perhaps seeing their other babies die of starvation? Perhaps either the father or the mother isn’t even aware of what happened to the child because the other acted on their own? Or perhaps they firmly believed after running out of all other options that what they did was that the best hope for the child. I believe that a critical piece of humankind and individuals to grow and progress is to seek first to understand. It is easy to rush to judgment. I’ve done it many times myself. But when I have, I have closed my mind to opportunities for growth and closed my heart to opportunities for compassion.

    • I appreciate your response, Russ. As I said in a previous comment, we don’t know the full story, the other side and the circumstances however, one can condemn the act while still feeling compassion for the actors, surely? (。◕‿◕。)

Leave a Reply

