Lavender

Aromatherapy is often used to help treat some minor conditions we
face in our everyday lives. It’s been proven to be effective in
many areas that are both physical and mental in their origin.

Unknown-31

Different scents help with different conditions. Lavender is one of
those scents that actually work for several types of conditions.
It can induce romantic feelings for a couple. If you’re planning a
nice evening at home with your significant other, add a little
lavender scent to the mix and spice up your romantic rendezvous
together. It gives you that extra little edge to make your evening
a more memorable one.Unknown-26

Lavender is also a scent that helps enhance relaxation and
calmness. The light, flowery scent gives almost instant relaxation
to a tensed, stressed out mind and body. It’s perfect to help
unwind after a hard day at work.

It can affect the nervous system in a positive way. Lavender
encourages faster healing from ailments such as skin burns and
wounds. It also helps heal various conditions from digestion
problems to respiratory issues.

Unknown-28

Lavender is a scent that can help relieve the toll insomnia can
take on your body. Those who have problems getting to sleep and
staying asleep tend to have mood swings from the irritability
derived from not catching enough shut-eye.

Because it’s not known to cause allergies, Lavender’s sometimes
used in nursing homes to calm agitation episodes and improve
dementia conditions with some of the people who reside there. It’s
known as a scent that most people will love – or at least tolerate
well – so it can be used in situations like these without being too
intrusive to the olfactory.

Unknown-29

Lavender is a scent of choice when a person wants to alleviate
symptoms of overall depression. It helps with the anxiousness,
tensed feelings, stress, irritability, agitation and even enhances
a more pleasant mood just by its aroma.

It comes in many different forms to use in your aromatherapy
program. Some people use traditional candles to spread the scent
around the room. There are also dried flowers that give off their
natural scent, oils that can be simmered in potpourri pots and even
oils that are placed in your bath water. You can also see it in
hand creams, body spray and room air fresheners.

Unknown-30

Reaching for Lavender will help you enjoy the instant perks it
offers with its light, aromatic scent. You can combine it with
other light scents and enjoy the medicinal effects of a pleasurable
aromatherapy experience.

Unknown-27

Have a nice life!

Best,

Joy

14a Norland Square, London, London W11 4PX, UNITED KINGDOM
http://www.aweber.com/z/r/?jIwczIzMnLSszCxMTCxsnLRmtGxsjJzszKw=

Photographs fro Wikipedia.

16 thoughts on “Lavender

  1. Lavandula is a genus of 39 species of flowering plants in the mint family, Lamiaceae

  2. I have a few lavender bushes beside my drive way. First thing I do when I get out of my car to open the gate, is to crush some of the leaves and inhale.
    Maybe that’s why I so love getting home πŸ™‚

  3. We have a lavender festival where I live. Everything lavender. It’s great. Love lavender. πŸ™‚

  4. Good to know that lavender scent that helps enhance relaxation and
    calmness. πŸ™‚

  5. I use lavender oil every night before going to bed. I put two drops in the palm of my hand, rub my hands together and rub on the bottom of my feet. About a month ago I was cutting 4-5 lbs. of jalapeΓ±o peppers. I put gloves on after I had already started the process. The gloves were too big and not the correct kind. By the time I was through my hands were burning and while on my way home they felt like they were on FIRE! As soon as I got home, I rubbed lavender oil on them and within a couple of minutes the pain was gone. πŸ™‚
    A few years ago I went to a lecture that was given by a doctor and he mentioned that there are five healing sources of energy that are good for us…water, consuming fruits and vegetables, essential oils, walking barefoot in the grass and loving on and playing with your pet (especially after your pet has rolled in the grass). Of course I’m going to add loving and accepting oneself, having compassion for all, laughing, smiling, dancing, being prayerful and giving unconditionally.
    A great source to buy essential oils is from Young Living. I became a distributor to get a discount. If your interested let me know. They have some wonderful essential oils!

  6. It’s my choice of aroma. I started planting lavender last year. See how they will grow in this wet climate. Darn it.

  7. […] Lavender (poet4justicedotwordpressdotcom.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

