Anger and happiness

I find anger and happiness are the two emotions that are simultaneously polar opposites and identically the same. On the one hand anger is spawned in the pit of upset, and it feeds off of negativity. While happiness emerges from a joyous place and grows from positivity. Yet on the other hand they both share the quality to induce reactions instantly be it good or bad; also they both have the nerve striking ability to make us cry, but I’m sure that I’m not telling you anything you haven’t heard before. I ran across a little word of good advice and felt the need to share it. “Never make a decision when you are angry and never make a promise when you are happy.”

smiling-at-the-promise

http://www.momentmatters.com/2012/09/22/never-make-a-decision-and-never-make-a-promise/

5 thoughts on “Anger and happiness

  1. I think I would rather a make a decision when I’m happy than when I’m sad.

  2. Thanks for such nice doses for the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

