‘I had lunch with…

‘I had lunch with Julian Assange at the Ecuadorian embassy.’

julian-assange-the-conversation
By JOHN KEANE Everybody warned this would be no ordinary invitation, and they were right. Three hundred metres from Knightsbridge underground station, just a stone’s throw from fashion-conscious Harrods, I suddenly encounter a wall of police. I try to remember my instructions. Look straight ahead. Avoid eye contact. If asked my name, reply with a question. Ask who authorised them to ask. Climb the stone steps. Act purposefully. Appear to know exactly where you’re heading. I don’t. Through a set of double doors, I’m confronted by more police officers, this time armed, with meaner faces. “Good afternoon”, [read more]

http://www.mamamia.com.au/news/julian-assange-the-conversation/

Leave a Reply

