Known is a drop, Unknown is an Ocean

Seven states or levels of consciousness are given below…

Seven Levels of Consciousness

  • Three states of consciousness: Each of the three sounds of AUM (A, U, and M) symbolizes specific states of consciousness.
  • Fourth state of consciousness: After those three parts of the OM, there is a Silence, the Fourth, which relates to consciousness or awareness itself.
  • Three transition states: Between these four states of Consciousness there are three transition states.

These levels exist universally

It is important to be aware of the fact that these levels of consciousness are realities that exist universally, regardless of whether or not one uses the OM Mantra or the visual OM symbol in any way. In either case, the underlying principles are extremely useful for all seekers in purifying or clearing the mind, and seeking the direct experience of deeper truths.

Meaning of the symbol

Not only does the sound vibration of the AUM/OM represent the four…

View original post 145 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s