FORBIDDING WINTER (Part 2)

I hate Winter, I declare!

It’s boring, it’s dreary,

It’s not at all fair.

It makes me quite weary.

mime-attachment27

My spirits lift with Spring,

A touch of warmth regained.

Even Nature starts to sing

And life begins hopping, renewed.

DSCF0391

The bare branches of the tree

That stood as a trophy of Winter

Are slowly sprouting their leaves, see

Until finally, it is resplendent in Summer.

ATT00286

Hey, the birds are chirping,

The grass is greenly growing,

The flowers are blossoming

And the season is springing!

scan

Sea, surf and sun,

The joys of Sydney in Summer!

It is all such fun,

It’s not merely a rumour!

7 thoughts on “FORBIDDING WINTER (Part 2)

  1. I wrote this one winter in Sydney.

  2. Love it!! Especially the first bit. Made me smile šŸ™‚

  3. …Recommended websites…

    […]I am now not sure where you are getting your info, however good topic.[…]…

Leave a comment