Life Is Color

“Let my thoughts come to you, when I am gone, like the afterglow of sunset at the margin of starry silence.”

~Rabindranath Tagore~

.

The first time I read the words of this great poet I knew I had found a kindred spirit. Never before or since have I identified so much with another person’s words. The fact that this man was born and passed many years before me and came from a completely different and unknown culture from me mattered not.

His words show a deep and profound connection to nature and spirituality: a connection that I have always instinctively felt for as long as I can remember. My upbringing as a lapsed Catholic couldn’t be further from this, but it is this very sentiment I have felt most deeply.

Tagore seemed to have an understanding of the world and a profound love for the smallest of the small lives…

View original post 449 more words

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

